Consultation on Stablecoins and Global Stablecoins

Financial Stability Board
15
7
2020

In response to the FSB consultation on stablecoins, Adan insists on the abandonment of the concept of GSC, the opportunities offered by stablecoins for the crypto ecosystem and the entire financial system, and the need to define a dedicated, adapted and proportionate regulatory framework.

Consultation on a new digital finance strategy for Europe / FinTech action plan

European Commission
26
6
2020

In April 2020, the European Commission launched a major consultation with the "Fintech" industry with a view to reviewing and updating - by the third quarter of 2020 - its strategy on "Digital Finance". Within Fintech, digital assets offer promising prospects for financial innovation.

FinTechs" sector survey

Competition Authority
23
6
2020

In the context of a public inquiry by the Competition Authority, the Adan expressed its views on the competitive situation of the digital asset industry. In its response, the Adan describes the blockages to banking institutions that have persisted since the first crypto/blockchain projects in France despite the new regulation of VASP and stresses the danger of such inertia, particularly in the current economic climate. Indeed, Adan underlines the risk of French nuggets being exiled abroad, even though digital assets offer very promising prospects in payments and decentralised finance, which should instead be encouraged.

Review of the MiFIDII/MiFIR regulatory framework

European Commission
18
5
2020

In this response to the consultation, Adan presents in particular the benefits of blockchain and digital assets to optimise financial infrastructures and the regulatory obstacles that need to be overcome.

Consultation on the " digital assets "

European Commission
30
3
2020

The response, entirely in English, includes a guide for a classification of numerical assets, the association's opinion on the interest of creating regulation at European level and financial securities on blockchain and the adaptation of the European regulatory framework for markets and securities.

Consultation sur les Stablecoins et « Global Stablecoins »

Financial Stability Board
15
7
2020

En réponse à la consultation du FSB sur les stablecoins, l'Adan insiste sur l'abandon de la notion de GSC, les opportunités offertes par les stablecoins pour l'écosystème crypto et l'ensemble du système financier, et la nécessaire définition d'un cadre réglementaire dédié, adapté et proportionné.

Consultation CE sur une nouvelle stratégie de finance numérique

Commission européenne
26
6
2020

En avril 2020, la Commission européenne a lancé une grande consultation auprès de l'industrie de la “Fintech” dans la perspective de revoir et mettre à jour - d'ici le troisième trimestre 2020 - sa stratégie relative à la "Digital Finance". Au sein de la Fintech, les actifs numériques proposent des perspectives prometteuses pour l’innovation financière.

Enquête sectorielle « FinTechs »

Autorité de la concurrence
23
6
2020

Dans le cadre d’une enquête publique de l’Autorité de la concurrence, l’Adan s’est exprimée sur la situation concurrentielle de l’industrie des actifs numériques. Dans sa réponse, l’Adan décrit les blocages auprès des établissements bancaires qui persistent depuis les premiers projets crypto/blockchain en France malgré la nouvelle réglementation des PSAN et souligne la dangerosité d’une telle inertie, tout particulièrement dans la conjoncture économique actuelle. L’Adan souligne en effet le risque d’un exil des pépites françaises à l’étranger, alors même les actifs numériques offrent des perspectives très prometteuses dans les paiements et la finance décentralisée, qu’il faut au contraire encourager.

Révision du cadre réglementaire MiFIDII/MiFIR

Commission européenne
18
5
2020

Dans cette réponse à consultation, l'Adan présente notamment les bénéfices de la blockchain et des actifs numériques afin d’optimiser les infrastructures financières et les obstacles réglementaires devant être surmontés.

Consultation sur les « crypto-actifs »

Commission européenne
30
3
2020

La réponse, intégralement rédigée en anglais, inclut notamment un guide pour une classification des actifs numériques, l’opinion de l’association sur l'intérêt de créer une réglementation au niveau européen et les titres financiers sur blockchain et l’adaptation du cadre règlementaire européen des marchés et des titres.